Karnataka's Herbal Gardens in Mysore Schools

svg divider

About the Project

In Mysore district, 25 Residential Schools have been chosen to create Medicinal Plant gardens, each spanning at least 500 sq ft and featuring over 250 plants from 20 different varieties. The initiative includes Eco clubs, Awareness Talks, and Health Camps in all schools. Educational materials like books, brochures, and stickers about medicinal plants will be distributed. The inaugural Herbal Garden is at Kittur Rani Chennamma Residential School in Dharmapura, inaugurated by Shri Maharaj from Shri Ramakrishna Ashram, Mysore. Notable attendees included KrihneGowda from the Social Welfare Department, Mysore, the school's Principal, students, and staff. Distribution of materials was also carried out for all Eco club children.

Sl.no Name Of The School Village Taluka
1 Morarji Desai Residential School. Mullegudda Nanjangud
2 Kittur Chennamma Residential School. Hura Nanjangud
3 Attal BhiharVajpay Residential School. Thagadoor Nanjangud
4 Morarji Desai Residential School. Sinduvalli Nanjangud
5 Morarji Desai Residential School Hosa Hoskote Nanjangud
6 Morarji Desai Residential School. Varakodu Mysore
7 Morarji Desai Residential School. Doddahundi Mysore
8 Morarji Desai Science PUC College Varkodu Mysore1
9 Morarji Desai Residential School Kaggundi PeriyaPatna
10 Kittur Rani Chennamma Residential School Abbalathi Periya Patna
11 Morarji Desai Residential School B C Halli T N Pura
12 Morarji Desai Residential School Thalakadu T N Pura
13 Morarji Desai Residential School. Sosale T N Pura
14 Kittur Chennamma Residential School. Kudluru T N Pura
15 Morarji Desai Residential School Sirumalli H.D. KOTE
16 Morarji Desai Residential School K.Belthuru H.D. KOTE
17 Kittur Rani Chennamma Residential School Herehalli H.D. KOTE
18 Ekalayva Residential School Sollepura H.D. KOTE
19 Morarji Desai Residential School. Sabbanalli Hunsur
20 Morarji Desai Residential School. Harve Hunsur
21 Kittur Chennamma Residential School. Dharmapura Hunsur
22 Morarji Desai Residential School Dharmapura Hunsur
22 Morarji Desai Residential School Dharmapura Hunsur
23 Morarji Desai Residential School. Arakere -Berya K.R.Nagara
24 B.R.Ambedkar Residential School Sakkare K.R.Nagara
25 Kittur Rani Chennamma Residential School./td> Hebbasur K.R.Nagara
24 B.R.Ambedkar Residential School. Maragowdana Halli K.R.Nagara
24 Morarji Desai Residential School Rampura K.R.Nagara


Quick Contact 👋

Get in Touch with Us

Thank You for Contact Us! Our Team will contact you asap on your email Address.